Supreme Court of India is the highest judicial court in India. It was established on 26th January, 1950 in New Delhi which is the capital of India. It was authorized and established under Chapter IV by Part V as per the Constitution of India. It was established as the Guardian of Indian Constitution and considered as the Federal Court.

There are already millions of cases pending in the Supreme Court of India. Most of people want to know their case status online sitting from home/office. It is one of the best facilities provided by the Hon. Supreme Court of India for all Internet users. In this article, we have provided the best tips & guide on how to check Supreme Court Case Status Online. So, let’s read.

Supreme Court India

Supreme Court India 

It is the highest court in India which takes appellate against the judgement of state’s High Courts. As per the reports, Hon. Supreme Court has delivered more than 24 thousands reported judgments till date. If any decision delivered by the Supreme Court of India, you can appeal to the President of India. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of India is the highest position in this court.

How to Check Supreme Court Case Status Online [Guide]

1. Open the official website of Supreme Court of India for case status, URL is here.

2. You just need to have some important information to know and check your court case status online like case number, title, advocate, high court number, diary number, filing defects OR search text.

Case Status Online

Case Status Online

3. Here, we have provided snapshot/screenshot of court case status website to check online. Now, we click on ‘Case Number’ to know the status.

4. Just select the case type from the list of available case types and then enter case number and select year. Now, click on ‘Submit’ button to know the current status of your court case in the Supreme Court of India.

We hope that the information and guide on how to check Supreme Court case status online will be useful to all the visitors online. Please do not forget to share this article on Facebook, Twitter, and such other websites.

Article last re-published on April 17, 2015.