India Public Holidays 2014 List – National and Bank Holidays Full List

India Public Holidays 2014 List – National and Bank Holidays Full List information & details has been provided here.

National public holidays of India in 2014

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 13 Milad-un-Nabi Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Monday January 13 Bhogi Andhra Pradesh Only
Tuesday January 14 Pongal Andaman/Nicobar, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Gujarat, Karnataka, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu only
Wednesday January 15 Thiruvalluvar Day Puducherry, Tamil Nadu only
Sunday January 26 Republic Day
Friday February 28 Maha Shivratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Monday March 17 Holi
Monday March 31 Ugadi Telugu and Kannada New Year. Karnataka (Bangalore), Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh only.
Tuesday April 08 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Sunday April 13 Mahavir Jayanti
Friday April 18 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Thursday May 01 Maharashtra Day Maharashtra (Mumbai) only
Thursday May 01 May Day Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal only
Tuesday May 13 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Monday July 28 Idul Fitr
Friday August 15 Independence Day
Sunday August 17 Janmashtami Restricted Holiday. Bangalore, Delhi. Celebrates the birth of Lord Shri Krishna
Wednesday August 20 Parsi New Year Jamshed Navroz. Mumbai Only
Friday August 29 Ganesh Chaturthi Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Orissa, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu only
Thursday October 02 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Saturday October 04 Idul Juha Bakrid
Monday October 06 Dussehra Vijaya Dashami
Thursday October 23 Deewali Deepawali OR Diwali 2014
Saturday October 25 Muharram Observed mainly by the Shia Muslim community
Saturday November 01 Kannada Rajyothsava Bangalore Only
Monday November 03 Muharram (10th Day) Day of Ashurah
Thursday November 06 Guru Nanak Birthday
Thursday December 25 Christmas Day

I hope that information & details on India Public Holidays 2014 List – National and Bank Holidays Full List will be useful to all people of India who wants to schedule their traveling, office work and others based on the schedules of holidays in 2013.